Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Ricardo Perez

Ricardo Perez

March 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ricardo Perez
"Wonderful person"
Profile photo of Mark Priest

Mark Priest

June 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mark Priest
"Allways friendly and helpful. Love them."
Profile photo of Leah Tolley

Leah Tolley

June 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Leah Tolley
"I've never had any issues with state farm for the past almost 30yrs and several different states I've used them. This office absolutely supersedes any town I've lived in. Jamie is my go to girl. Very knowledgeable with more than insurance only. I was in a bit of a predicament and she helped me tremendously with that process. I'm very appreciative for her and this particular office. Thank you so much"
Profile photo of Michael Cicherski

Michael Cicherski

April 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Cicherski
"Great agent, excellent team - best in Comal County and we recommend this office for all your insurance needs"
Profile photo of Arik Gullette

Arik Gullette

March 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Arik Gullette
"Have been with syate farm for 15 years for theblast 5 ive been with this particular office. They are always helpful when i have to call and do the most to try and find the best discounts for my insurance. Great staff"
Profile photo of Starbara Wollenzin

Starbara Wollenzin

December 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Starbara Wollenzin
"Jamie is outstanding!! I’ve been with State Farm since I started driving and she has always been super helpful with any questions I have and always makes sure I get the best rate possible!! The entire staff at Bill Merger’s office is pleasant, but Jamie knocked it out of the park!! Definitely recommend! Small town service in a not-so-small town anymore!"
Profile photo of ida robinson

ida robinson

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by ida robinson
"Precise, accurate and affordable pricing"
Profile photo of Gary Koss

Gary Koss

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Gary Koss
"Been my agent for years. He and his employees will treat you right."
Profile photo of Glenn Wier

Glenn Wier

February 23, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Glenn Wier
"Bill is a great agent!"
Profile photo of Chswp 2333

Chswp 2333

February 15, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by Chswp 2333
"I do not recommend this location. Called for an insurance quote since the website quote request did not work. Spoke w a friendly lady, who doubled the insurance price to $200 for a 7 year old vehicle. Unless I show proof from a garage the vehicle was in their shop,, they have t charge me extra. Wow- these people do not care to help customers purchase insurance. They only mean to take full financial advantage. Worse part is they called t follow up and ask if I purchased insurance elsewhere a week later. Why? to call t cops on me now that they have my info. & Yes I purchased insurance elsewhere! Don't waste your time with this location. As a recent resident of New Braunfels, this deters me from wanting to purchase a home in this small town if other local businesses are this horrific."
Profile photo of Adam Christopher

Adam Christopher

January 9, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by Adam Christopher
"Quoted the wrong insurance price for a new vehicle I was going to buy when I called prior to purchase. Was unapologetic and unwilling to make the situation right. Do not recommend…"
Profile photo of Matt Wharton

Matt Wharton

December 26, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Matt Wharton
"Lady that I spoke with amazing help very knowledgeable. And found cool ways to save me money."
Profile photo of Skylar Hillberg

Skylar Hillberg

December 8, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Skylar Hillberg
"Jamie was super friendly and helpful! She helped me with my bond and insurance, was in and out very quickly."
Profile photo of Vance Lesseig

Vance Lesseig

August 6, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Vance Lesseig
"Hands down, the best agency we have ever dealt with. We've been with State Farm forever and thought we were happy with previous agents, but they were nothing compared to this office. We've been with this agent for 16 years now since we first moved to New Braunfels. I could go through a litany of times they have saved us by handling a claim (had teenage daughters) or helped us with our coverage needs. They are so great, they are still our agent even though we moved out of New Braunfels a year ago. If anyone is looking for an insurance agent and office you'll never find a better one. The only thing I would suggest is that they replace "Jake from State Farm" with "Jamie from State Farm" in the commercials--she's the best!"
Profile photo of Deborah K. Ridgway

Deborah K. Ridgway

March 8, 2021

4  out of  5 rating by Deborah K. Ridgway
"Great"
Profile photo of Johnny Hellums

Johnny Hellums

February 8, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Johnny Hellums
"Great folks and very attentive to your needs!"
Profile photo of Kristi Dietert

Kristi Dietert

January 13, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Kristi Dietert
"Jamie is the best! I have had a wonderful experience with her. State farm has good products that are fairly priced, but the personal touch Jamie adds is stellar. She has been both proactive and responsive when the occasions call for it. Over the years, she's made some very difficult situations go much more smoothly than expected. Thank you Jamie!"
Profile photo of Melinda Forrester

Melinda Forrester

October 2, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Melinda Forrester
"Wow! What a difference an agent can make. I've had State Farm for 30 years but the last couple of years had not been impressed with the level of service and was considering switching companies. I switched to Bill Mehrer recently and they have been amazing. Excellent and prompt customer service - this is the State Farm I used to know and love. We won't be switching. Thanks Bill and Jamie!"
Profile photo of Brent Mitchell

Brent Mitchell

May 23, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Brent Mitchell
"Great people!"
Profile photo of Samantha Wiktor

Samantha Wiktor

January 11, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Samantha Wiktor
"This office is amazing! I worked back and forth with Lauren on renters and auto insurance and the level of professionalism and promptness was truly so refreshing. Working with this office and especially Lauren was the easiest insurance experience I’ve ever had and will continue staying with this team for my future needs and look forward to referring friends and family!"
Profile photo of scott flynn

scott flynn

December 27, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by scott flynn
"Always good especially when you are having a bad day."
Profile photo of Danny Medina

Danny Medina

October 7, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Danny Medina
"The staff is very friendly and professional. Have been with Bill 20+ years"
Profile photo of Clarissa Estrada

Clarissa Estrada

August 18, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Clarissa Estrada
"Very professional. I have never had a bad experience with this company."
Profile photo of RICHARD BURNS

RICHARD BURNS

August 7, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by RICHARD BURNS
"Always knowledgeable, friendly, and fast. They are the best insurance company I've dealt with."
Profile photo of Moses Altamirano

Moses Altamirano

July 5, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Moses Altamirano
"I've been with State Farm for 4yrs now. Absolutely amazing staff. They take the time to listen, help and correct all your issues or questions in a promptly manner. Great job!!! Awsome. Keep it up."